Strategic Assault for the iPhone

12 11 2008

By Jonathan at 6:51 PM

sascreen1A new game by the name of Strategic Assault recently saw its iPhone debut. It may be the first real time strategy game published on the iPhone platform, but is it really all that great?

Strategic Assault has very similar feel to that of the Command & Conquer series. You can create a variety of little fighters like tanks, jeeps, and helicopters with which you capture resources.  As in most RTS games your ultimate goal is to hunt down the opposition with a squad of your finest men…or whatever troops you can afford anyways.

Those of you new to Strategic Assault may marvel over it, what with the four out of five star rating it holds, but it really is an antique. I first played Strategic Assault over five years ago on my Palm M100 which had a 16 MHz processor and 8MB of ram/storage. When I got my first Pocket PC I reintroduced myself to the game, but with great disappointment: the only improvement was color. After introducing myself a third time to a game, I am still in great disappointment. Their had been no improvements to the game and it was actually easier to play on my Palm. Navigation on the Palm and Pocket PC versions was relatively simple because they had actual physical buttons to work with, but on the iPhone navigation is a chore and currently is in dire need of improvement. If you really want to play Strategic Assault I recommend you break out the 10 year old Palm Pilot, because you’ll probably enjoy it more that way.

Actions

Information

One response

9 10 2014
forex knowl8dge,

It’s the best time too make some plans for the futire and it is time to be happy.
I have read this post and if I could I want to suggest you some
interesting thing or advice. Perhaps you could write next articles referring to this article.

I wannt to read more things about it!

Leave a Reply

