Bored? Waste time trying some useful and useless downloads.

7 10 2008

By Chad at 1:39 AM

 

General Usefulness:

Nodobe: Available for everything Firefox is (so everything)

If you’re like me, you hate opening PDFs online – it takes forever and causes Firefox to chew up resources. Well this wonderful little addon to Firefox will take away the need for Acrobat Reader to open PDF’s. Head on over to Nodobe’s website and check it out here.

RunMimic: Available for Windows only

Ever have to use a computer that has had its Explorer crippled? Well give the finger to your work/school computer with RunMimic, a program that mimics Windows run dialogue box. Go to the WyattSoft website to download it and you will be disabling Novell with msconfig in no time.

Smart Defrag: Available for Windows XP and Vista

The built in defrag utility in Windows is terrible at best, so to keep my HDDs in order I use Smart Defrag. This very handy utility not only defrags much faster than the Windows utility but can defrag multiple drives at once. If you are like me and are awful at remembering to defrag this program even lets you schedule Smart Defrag to run at a scheduled time or when your computer is idle. You can pick up this wonderful little piece of software up at iobit’s website.

Productivity:

Open Office: Available for everything

This well known and free Microsoft Office alternative by Sun is a fantastic way to be productive and cheap at the same time. If you’re poor and really need to work on that term paper/letter of resignation/resume/novel, go to the Open Office website and download it now.

GIMP: Available for almost anything (currently not working on windows 3.11)

If you are looking for a professional grade image manipulation tool minus Photoshop’s $600 – $1000 price tag GIMP is a great solution. Sure GIMP has it’s problems, the interface isn’t as good as Photoshop’s (if that’s possible), and its not quite as powerful but that’s easy to live with considering the pricetag. So if your poor or just have a massive hatred for Adobe go to GIMP’s website and download it.

Games

Postal 2 Share the pain (free game)

This free multiplayer version of Postal 2 is violent, offensive, and just a little bit of fun. Why not spend you’re afternoon murdering you’re friends online?

FEAR Combat (free game)

FEAR Combat is the free multiplayer component of the fantastic FEAR game. The beautiful graphics and dark atmosphere of the single player campaign translate very well to multiplayer and it’s even a blast to play.  Hit up Fileplanet and see your afternoon disappear.

Well that’s it for this installment, I hope I managed to waste your time/get you fired and at the very least quelled you’re boredom.

Actions

Information

22 responses

9 10 2008
DoomRater

I’ve been using Foxit Reader for my PDF needs for some time and have never had a problem with it. Nodobe Firefox plugin sounds like just the complimentary tool to it- being able to view the files on my browser without having to load them with Foxit if I desire.

If I may recommend two more games, they would be Ether War (a sequel to Ether Cannon), in where you must stop evil Ether beings from destroying earth’s final garrison, a space station, and Mastermind: World Conqueror, where you steal everything from money to science to people in an effort to eventually destroy the entire earth! It’s been a long while since I’ve seen flash games of this quality or completeness.

3 07 2014
diatomaceous earth momentum 98

Definitely believe that which you said. Your favorite justification appeared to be on the net the simplest thing to
be aware of. I say to you, I certainly get annoyed while people consider worries that they just
do not know about. You managed to hit the nail upon the
top as well as defined out the whole thing without having side-effects , people could take a signal.

Will likely be back to get more. Thanks

3 07 2014
Leta

If a person is new to the country, interested in tracking issues or just out for
a bit of fun, this should be an accessible game.
In the playing rooms the clients can find for
them many bingo patterns. By my reckoning I need
to eat 1600 calories a day less now than when I was twenty years old just
to maintain my weight.

7 07 2014
Get More Information

I’m very pleased to find this page. I need to to thank you for ones time just for this fantastic read!!
I definitely enjoyed every little bit of it and i also have
you bookmarked to see new things on your site.

11 07 2014
web page

What’s up, after reading this amazing article i am as well happy to share my familiarity
here with colleagues.

11 07 2014
hymansoukupib.blogdetik.com

My partner and I absolutely love your blog and find many of your post’s to be just what I’m
looking for. Does one offer guest writers to write content
to suit your needs? I wouldn’t mind producing a post
or elaborating on a few of the subjects you write related to here.

Again, awesome website!

14 07 2014
kiteboarding gear orlando

I every time spent my half an hour to read this website’s posts every
day along with a cup of coffee.

16 07 2014
hgh supplements drops

Spot on with this write-up, I absolutely think this site needs a lot more attention. I’ll probably be back again to read more, thanks for the information!

16 07 2014
urinary tract infection treatment

I was curious if you ever considered changing the layout of your website?
Its very well written; I love what youve got to say. But maybe you could a little
more in the way of content so people could connect with it
better. Youve got an awful lot of text for only having 1 or 2 pictures.
Maybe you could space it out better?

19 07 2014
airush varial x 2014 review

I’m gone to inform my little brother, that he should also pay a quick visit this webpage on regular basis to obtain updated
from most recent news.

24 07 2014
buying a kite in elizabeth nj

Superb, what a website it is! This weblog gives helpful facts to us,
keep it up.

24 07 2014
airush kite perth now

Usually I don’t learn article on blogs, however I wish to say that this write-up very pressured me to check out and do it!
Your writing taste has been surprised me. Thank you, very great post.

24 07 2014
floetrol reviews

I am in fact delighted to read this website posts which carries plenty
of helpful data, thanks for providing these kinds of information.

24 07 2014
buy kiteboarding gear

Wonderful blog! I found it while surfing around
on Yahoo News. Do you have any tips on how to get listed in Yahoo News?
I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there!
Many thanks

25 07 2014
wachstumshormon hgh muskelaufbau

Hi there are using WordPress for your site platform?
I’m new to the blog world but I’m trying to get started and set up
my own. Do you require any coding knowledge to make your own blog?
Any help would be really appreciated!

19 08 2014
Wachstumshormone Kaufen

Wow, that’s what I was searching for, what a stuff!

present here at this web site, thanks admin of this website.

20 08 2014
how to get pregnant naturally with polycystic ovaries

I got this web page from my buddy who shared with me on the
topic of this website and now this time I am browsing this site and reading
very informative articles or reviews at this place.

28 08 2014
חברת פרסום באינטרנט

I’ll immediately snatch your rss as I can’t to find your e-mail subscription link or
newsletter service. Do you have any? Please allow me know in order that I may just
subscribe. Thanks.

5 09 2014
פורץ מנעולים בחולון

Magnificent goods from you, man. I’ve take into accout your stuff prior to and you’re simply
extremely magnificent. I actually like what you have acquired right here, certainly like what you are saying and the
best way wherein you are saying it. You’re making it enjoyable and you continue to take care of to stay it wise.
I cant wait to read much more from you. This is actually a terrific site.

9 09 2014
csc4rbg.org

I think what you said was very reasonable. However,
what about this? suppose you composed a catchier title?
I am not suggesting your information isn’t good., however suppose you added a post title that grabbed
folk’s attention? I mean Bored? Waste time trying some useful
and useless downloads. | The Tech Lunch is kinda plain. You
should glance at Yahoo’s home page and watch how they create
article headlines to get people interested. You might try adding a video or
a picture or two to get people excited about what you’ve got to say.
In my opinion, it might make your posts a little livelier.

13 09 2014
http://community.autel-tech.com/28706/hardening-the-body-exercises-which-will-tighten-the-body-up

I loved as much as you’ll receive carried out right here.

The sketch is tasteful, your authored material stylish.
nonetheless, you command get bought an nervousness over that you
wish be delivering the following. unwell unquestionably come more
formerly again since exactly the same nearly very often inside case you shield this hike.

18 09 2014
fishing superstars hack

A title would change hands and you never know how or maybe get a feew clips but surprised nonetheless.
He is noot even close to one of my favorites, but he is a really good wrestler.
” At the time, I thought sure it was, but grey or loses did not payy the bills.

Leave a Reply

